Reset Password

Your search results

Customer Reviews

04/04/2018 by admin
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Average rating:  
 12 reviews
by Chris Chaplin on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 02/09/2018

This was our second visit to Pathways, each time we stayed for 28 nights and enjoyed every moment.
The cottage is delightful which I covered in my previous review.
Don't be put off that Pathways is not in the heart of the Peak District with all it's crowds and lack of amenities once away from Matlock or Bakewell.
It's just a fifteen minute drive to Matlock with it's pubs/restaurants/antique shops/ M&S Food and the National Park with the bonus that it's only a few miles to Alfreton where there's a giant Tesco and all the shops and banks you need.
A bit further away, but still only a short drive, are Clay Cross and Chesterfield with the latter having an enormous selection of shops, bars, banks, restaurants and a regular market. Closer at hand there's a Post Office and General Store in the village together with two good pubs.
Motorway access is about ten minutes away at Junction 28 of the M1 where there's also a "Designer Outlet Village" to while away the time if the weather isn't kind.
Next time we visit friends in Matlock and the Peak District our first call will be to book Pathways for our visit.
Thanks again Julie & Simon (not forgetting Poppy the dog!!) for providing everything that anybody could want from a holiday home and for being great hosts. We'll see you again!

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Denise on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 30/11/2018

We had a fab time at pathways cottage. It was a beautiful, clean, warm and cozy cottage with a traditional feel.

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Tammy on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 22/12/2018

Stunning charming & beautifull pathways cottage is,what a lovley place to unwind relax in the peacfull surroundings of this gorgeous property.
A real gem and equally a home from home
Outstandingly clean & tidy with all the amenities you could want
Tastfully decorated for xmas giving that extra special something.
The only downside....leaving at the end of our stay

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Peter on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 30/12/2018

A lovely relaxing much needed break over the New Year. Cottage provided a lovely retreat to forget the stresses of working over Christmas.

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Paul on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 02/11/2018

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Tim on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 19/11/2018

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Samantha on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 22/10/2018

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Mike on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 08/10/2018

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

by Tom Mitchell on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 14th September

Had a lovely week in this very well appointed cottage.

We found it to be roomy,warm, and comfortable.

The owners had put a lot of thought into their cottage, going that extra mile for their guests. It was much appreciated by us, even our dog got a treat!


We would recommend this house without any hesitation.

by Matt & Lucy on Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Date of Stay: 9/6/18

We had a fantastic weekend at Pathways and would highly recommend it to others.

The lounge is cosy, and perfect for relaxing after exploring the local area and walks. The kitchen is great for cooking and eating in, and the main bedroom is large with a lovely comfortable bed.

But for us the jewel in the crown was the patio garden, which was lovely to sit in and enjoy a beautiful summer weekend. The BBQ supplied came in very handy also! Many thanks to Julie and Simon, who really are the perfect hosts. We will definitely be back.

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»