Reset Password

Customer Reviews

04/04/2018 by admin
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Pathways Holiday Cottage Derbyshire
Average rating:  
 19 reviews
 by Clifton Barbara & Vanessa Fenech
Date of Stay: 1st - 8th August, 2020

We had an amazing stay at this beautiful and charming cottage, delightfully converted and kept its original features. The cottage was very clean and provided everything you might need during the stay. Perfect location to visit the Peak District and its surrounding villages, only 5 minutes drive to supermarkets in Alferton or Clay Cross/Chesterfield. Higham Village is also very lovely and worth exploring. Nearby there are also farmshops and butchers with fresh and local produce. We would like to thank Simon & Julie for this unforgettable holiday!

 by Grant Freeman
Date of Stay: Aug 2021

This is a charming quaint cottage which belies its small size to create a great living space. A blend of traditional and modern will suit all tastes. Well apointed for farmhouse or al fresco dining convenient for the national parkand also derbyshire and nottinghamshire villages. Very comfortable place to stay.

 by SusanClegg
Date of Stay: 12/7/21

Very cosy cottage. Very clean. Everything u need & lots of very nice touches to make your stay very pleasurable. Great location to other places of interest. Our 2nd stay & will definitely be back 😀.

 by Lee Burgin
Date of Stay: 17th of Aug till the 19th of Aug

Beautiful, rustic cottage in a quiet pretty village location. A deceptively large property, a real home from home (the owners think of everything, some lovely little touches - toiletries, cleaning items, books, menus, information on the local area). Will definitely be back (thank you for making our stay so relaxing).

 by Gail Edwards
Date of Stay: 18/09/20 to 21/09/20

Such a beautiful cottage, spotlessly clean, everything there that you need. So comfortable and cozy and felt how a cottage should feel. Fantastic place and would highly recommend. The hosts are lovely. Lovely welcoming pack. I could write about this place forever. 11 out of 10 from us. We didn't want yo come home.

 by Karen G
Date of Stay: October 2020

I frequently rent holiday cottages, but this was so much more than that. Our friends booked this as a wedding gift for us to enjoy with them, and we didn't just enjoy it, we totally fell in love with the place.

From the moment you walk through the door, this place envelopes you in warmth and comfort, like your favourite snuggle blanket.

Let's start with the lounge with the huge, deep, super comfy sofas, the roaring log fire and low lighting, with snuggle blankets a plenty. Relaxing with a glass of wine, I felt like I had died and gone to heaven.

The kitchen was huge, with country dining table which could easily sit 8, the fabulous Aga and every feasible utensil and piece of equipment you could possibly need in a kitchen. There was a nice bottle of wine chilling in the fridge and your usual tea, coffee etc, with another roaring log burner.

Off the kitchen was a small snug, with downstairs w.c., leading into the courtyard garden, with table and chairs with bbq.

Upstairs.....
On to the bathroom - oh wow! True splendour. A beautiful dresser, with charming furnishings, a roll top bath and walk in shower. A nice tray of complimentary toiletries were also provided.

Our bedroom with a sofa, huge bed, fireplace and dresser. Extremely comfortable bed that we would have been happy to never climb out of, beautiful furnishings and luxury bedding. The same could be said for the second bedroom.

In summary, this is no standard holiday cottage, this is real home from home, with luxury finishings throughout. It is superior to any we have stayed in and I am genuinely sad to be walking out the door this morning.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We will be back.

 by Eva Verstappen

Everything is great!! The house is cosy and perfect! Very clean and with everything u need .we enjoy our time. Also the People around here be friendly and helpful . We will come back ! Xx

 by Tammy
Date of Stay: 22/12/2018

Stunning charming & beautifull pathways cottage is,what a lovley place to unwind relax in the peacfull surroundings of this gorgeous property.
A real gem and equally a home from home
Outstandingly clean & tidy with all the amenities you could want
Tastfully decorated for xmas giving that extra special something.
The only downside....leaving at the end of our stay

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

 by Peter
Date of Stay: 30/12/2018

A lovely relaxing much needed break over the New Year. Cottage provided a lovely retreat to forget the stresses of working over Christmas.

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

 by Paul
Date of Stay: 02/11/2018

Source Reevoo
https://mark.reevoo.com/reevoomark/en-GB/product?sku=UKC2929&trkref=HOS

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»